top of page
  • Writer's pictureARJUN RAGHUNANDANAN

Updating my networks about some of my major life changes.

Many of you may know me through multiple unrelated organisations that I've been with. My aim for the last several years apart from Academia, was to provide Technical & IT support to companies & communities in order to implement strategies to bring their brand online and help them change inefficient practices. I was more committed to delivering, personalised affordable and non-risky digital services for regional businesses in order to support their initial growth and to help them create a better online presence without any significant cost. I never did it as a per cost service and always saw it as a self development hobby. I even did most of them for free due to my complete lack of financial plans.


Ok. So What Happened Again?


Last years have been tough! I passed through more than one Burn Out Sessions. Took Up & Droped many things including Cycling, Gym, Side hustles, Hobbies, Works, Courses etc. I had lost interest in traditional academic methods causing me to drop from engineeering college, stop my works, stop jumping on various side-hustles that does not fit an average day schedule.

Through the last years (2019-2022), I understood that this method of single-person one off service, unstable income generation & unplanned career path does not upscale in a good way or help me gain the credibility that I dream to attain. At least not in the current trajectory.

Add to that :-

  • The Pandemic Lockdown

  • Unstable Finance & Lack of Financial Decision Making Skills

  • Complete Lack of Interest In Getting Money for works that I do

  • Negative Academic History Accumulated Over The Years

  • Health Issues & Lack of Care To Routines

  • Recently Acquired Lack Of Confidence to Post Anything Online

  • Recent Spike in Procrastination & Unhealthy Work Structure

  • Recent Phycological Rabit Holes that lead me to challenge my religious & cultural belief systems.

etc did not help.

So I decided to fix up the bumps & spend some time to try & earn that dream career.

I am currently spending my time on trying to getting an Online Data Science Degree, Re-Buiding Healthy Routines, Upskilling on Coursera & soon, finding a Career that supports my passions & new found beliefs.

Few of the things In my interest I wish to learn in the Long Term are:

  • Market Analysis, Business Intelligence, Statistical Analysis

  • Productivity, Finance & Time Management

  • Data Science, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence,

  • Professional Photography, Videography, Post Production, Content Creation

  • GDPR, Global/Local Laws & Compliances, Income Regulations

  • and Staying Up With Emerging Technologies

This seems like a handful, But by trying a bit out some of them, I can soon narrow down to a select few which i feel have the potential to add to my existing skills.

If you like to know about further developments,

Follow me to know more about what I post about my future paths.

Its been an overwhelming yet exciting endevour. It is time to push forward.

コメント


bottom of page